Hmong Culture Kitchen Event at Bee’s House

Good morning All,

I would like to re-schedule the Hmong Culture Ktichen event at my house for July 21st, 2012 from 9:00am to 12:00 noon.  Due to summer heat and most of the cooking activities will be outside, I am asking if everyone can arrive in my house between 8:30am to 8:45am and 8:45am-9:00am is orientation about the culture of the foods and we can start to make the egg role and other cooking exactely at 9:00am.  My parents also have a big gardening of many different crops and vegetables that Hmong people use and farm in the Valley here and if you wish to tour that we can also plan to do that as well.    If you wish to bring some of your own food to cook and or to share you are welcome.  To me the purpose of the this event is for us to learn different culture foods and have fun.  Please let me know if this date and time is OK with majority of you.

Bee

7 thoughts on “Hmong Culture Kitchen Event at Bee’s House

  1. I won’t be able to make it. I will be doing my Summer Retreat during that day. I have just received approval from the temple to do our retreat July 20-22. Wish everyone a great time!

  2. Bee –

    As always Bee thank you for all the organizing work behind this cultural kitchen. I coincide with your thought-learn about our traditional foods and a moment to create new memories with the fellows. I think we all will have once again great times! I am confirming my presence at your residence.

    Same as Mirna I am interested to tour the garden. I will be bringing some Salsa and Tepache (Traditional organic Zapoteco sacred drink).

    If I may ask to keep us updated of any changes.

    Juan

  3. Hey Bee, thanks for puttin this cultural kitchen together, i will definitely be there. i am also looking forward to learning about gardening, as i am a food grower as well.

  4. Dear Bee hello,
    I won’t be able to make to the Cultural Kitchen! I tried to change my plan for July 21th but I couldn’t do it! I’m so sorry! Thanks for organizing this project!

Leave a Reply

